Week 9, Day 1 and 2

So I totally have stunk at working out and posting on here!!! Trying to get back into the groove of things!

Last week I skipped swimming Tuesday evening. It was our first snow and was icy cold outside. A good excuse that night. But with winter approaching not a very valid excuse. The roads weren’t that bad…

I swam Wednesday. I felt lazy so getting in the pool was almost a struggle. But I just did it. I am glad I just did it!!! It was time to focus on swimming 750yards non stop! I did it!! 16:45 was my total time. I did a quick 50yd warm down and that was that.

Thursday I have yet to run or do anything on this day. I considered going to the gym to do something because Liam and I were stuck at home all day. He was sick Wednesday afternoon at school so I chose for us to stay home. I ended up not doing anything though 😦

Friday I swam again. This time 750 yards in 15:15. I think I may have missed a 50 in there. I got a little confused at 350/400 yards and then again at 600/650. But eh either way 15:15 is better than 16:45!

This weekend I didn’t go out. We have had weather in the low 1-5* range up to 35*. A little chilly for a bike ride and too lazy to bundle up.

I am hoping for a no excuses winter of running. All up to me and I’m the only one that can do that!!!

That’s all for week 9!

Leave a Reply

