Week 8, Day 3

Ok I’m so late on posting!!! But better late than never!! I ran a 5k 11/8.

The weather was great and I pushed Liam. We made it in 32:44! The first 1.7 miles was uphill. 😦 Yeah pushing a stroller up the hill and not having the best uphill legs it sucked. I walked a bit up the hill. But going down was AWESOME!!! The only thing I’m bummer about is the fact that our stroller back wheels get ridiculously shakey if I start going to fast. This is totally awesome when I’m trying to pace myself during a practice run. But during a race it is awful. I love downhills and do great at them!!!! (Remembering back to Ragnar Colorado this past summer- my 10.5 miles down Vail pass was AWESOME!!!! I felt so free. I’ve never felt like that before on a run. I’ve gotten close. But 10.5 downhill was amazing!!!)

Shakey wheels or not I’m happy with my effort and time!!!

One thought on “Week 8, Day 3

  1. Better late than never!!! 😀 How are you getting on? Happy new year! I feel your pain with lack of motivation, particularly with the bad weather and the cold but the thought of feeling ill or not completing the race is spurring me on!

Leave a Reply

