Week 6, Day 2 and 3 (Almost a week late!)

I did my two swim workouts last week. No running. No riding. I was too sore and I was too lazy to stretch. So I swam and that is it. This week is a new week thought… SO i’ll try to get two rides in, one more swim, and one run! Hoping the weather holds out one more week so I can get outside with Liam to run and bike with him!

Swim #1 Wednesday: 25 mins long. 100 w/u, 8X100 20 seconds rest, 50-100 c/d. I felt sluggish and blah Wednesday. Still in recovery mode.

Swim #2 Friday: 21 mins long. 100 w/u, 8X100 20 seconds rest, no c/d. I felt much better. The water on Fridays is also much cooler. 85-86* compared to a warm 80-90* on Tues/Weds. I enjoyed this swim and only cheated on one rest; I rested 30 instead of 20 :O

No Biking, riding, running over the weekend.

Liam and I did happen to walk around the zoo. When I say we walked I mean I carried him most of the time and he briefly walked. We lost our group and had no phone, keys, water, wallet, wagon… It sucked BUT I enjoyed it too. Too many people are more concerned about what kind of pictures they’re going to get of their kids or themselves or the animals then to really enjoy the animals. Next time we are going sans phone and unneeded items. But we did find out almost the hard way… diapers and wipes are a must! : )

Leave a Reply

